//Staff Directory

Staff Directory


Advocates and Attorneys

Jeremiah Battle – Attorney
Michael Best – Attorney
Jenifer Bosco
– Attorney
Carolyn L. Carter
– Deputy Director
Alys Cohen – Attorney (Washington D.C. Office)
Thomas A. Cox – Of Counsel
Joanna Darcus – Attorney (Washington D.C. Office)*
Charles Delbaum – Attorney
Charlie Harak – Attorney
Robert J. Hobbs – Senior Fellow
John Howat – Senior Energy Analyst
April Kuehnhoff – Attorney
Karen Lusson – Staff Attorney
Sarah Bolling Mancini – Staff Attorney
Ariel Nelson – Staff Attorney
Willard P. Ogburn – Senior Fellow
Andrew G. Pizor – Attorney (Washington D.C. Office)
John Rao – Attorney
Elizabeth Renuart – Of Counsel
Stuart Rossman – Director of Litigation
Lauren Saunders – Associate Director (Washington D.C. Office)
Margot Freeman Saunders – Senior Counsel
Abby Shafroth – Attorney
Steve Sharpe – Of Counsel
Jon Sheldon – Attorney
Robyn Smith – Of Counsel
Andrea Bopp Stark – Attorney
Kyra Taylor – Attorney
Tara Twomey – Of Counsel
John Van Alst – Attorney
Geoffry Walsh – Attorney
Olivia Wein – Attorney (Washington D.C. Office)
Odette Williamson – Attorney
Chi Chi Wu – Attorney
Persis Yu – Attorney


Maggie Eggert – Research & Litigation Assistant
Anna Kowanko – Research Assistant
Svetlana Ladan
– Director of Operations & IT
Moussou N’Diaye – Digital Content & Operations Assistant
Debbie Parziale – Office Manager
Suraj Tandukar – Administrative Assistant
Shirlron Williams – Administrative Assistant (Washington Office)


Jan Kruse – Director of Communications
Stephen Rouzer – Senior Communications Strategist


Steve Hurley – Chief Development Officer
Paul Laurent – Director of Leadership Giving and Engagement
Shelly McPhail – Grant Writer and Researcher
Cory Murray – Development Operations & Communications Coordinator
Elijah Peterson – Donor Engagement Manager
SarahEmily Pina
 – Manager of Conferences and Trainings


Margaret Kohler – Chief Financial Officer
Michael Patricelli – Finance Associate
Olga Shmatkova – Staff Accountant

Human Resources

Tashia Graham – Human Resources Manager


Vivian Abraham – Legal Editor
Joshua Ambre – Editorial Associate
John Cleary – Publishing Operations Associate
Katie Eelman – Marketing, Sales & eCommerce Manager
Denise Lisio – Director of Editorial and Production
Paige Miller – Legal Editor
Eric Secoy – Legal Editor
Donna Wong – Director of Publishing Operations


*Not licensed in the District of Columbia; practice limited to federal courts.

2020-05-12T12:13:13-05:00March 5, 2010|Categories: About Us|