Professor of Law, Georgetown University Law Center. Senior Fellow, Administrative Conference of the United States. Elected Member, American Law Institute. Trustee, Natural Resources Defense Council. Research Advisory Board, International Association of Privacy Professionals. Advisory Board, Electronic Privacy Information Center. Formerly, Director, Bureau of Consumer Protection, Federal Trade Commission; and Director, Public Citizen Litigation Group.